Romantik Hotel zur Post

Experience tradition

Traditional hotel in Fürstenfeldbruck near Munich

The Hotel zur Post is a traditional hotel in Fürstenfeldbruck near Munich. Just a few steps from the banks of the river Amper and surrounded by the historical heart of the city, the Hotel zur Post is an institution in the Bavarian community. As well as the historic postal service and administrative duties for the community, the Weiss family has hosted guests for more than 400 years. Munich city centre, with its many famous landmarks, is just 25 minutes away by car or using public transport. Fürstenfeldbruck has an excellent connection to the centre of Munich thanks to the S4 tram line.

DSC08562 Hausansicht

Love of detail

hotelzurpost_wappen_200x212

Cosy rooms

You can dream of the “Belle Epoque” in our rooms

The historical hotel was renovated numerous times during the course of the last 400 years, and was recently lovingly restored with elaborate woodwork. Each of our rooms is individually designed and furnished in the Biedermeier style or the English country house style. Our balanced and delicious breakfast is part of an enjoyable stay at Hotel zur Post. Enjoy our morning buffet with many fresh ingredients, delicious pastries and baked goods, and our aromatic coffee. This gets the morning off to a good start, and our guests begin the new day feeling refreshed and invigorated.

Our room prices include the statutory rate of VAT and include our substantial breakfast buffet, Wifi, beverages in the room and parking in our own car park. All of our rooms have special soundproofed windows for a relaxing night’s sleep. The room pictures provided are examples of each room category.

Standard single room

Our 9 “Standard” single rooms have been lovingly furnished in the Biedermeier style and have an area of between 14 and 18 m². The rooms are located on the street or courtyard side of the building.

Amenities: Desk, seat, suitcase rack, air conditioning in some rooms, shower and toilet, hair dryer, cosmetic products, make-up mirror, TV/radio, telephone, carpeted floors

Business single room

Our 7 “Business” single rooms have an area of between 16 and 20 m², and some of the are located on the courtyard side. These rooms are furnished in the English country house style, the Biedermeier style or a modern style.

Amenities: Desk, seat, suitcase rack, air conditioning in some rooms, shower and toilet, hair dryer, cosmetic products, make-up mirror, TV/radio, telephone, carpeted floors

Grandlit Room

Our 4 “Grandlit” single rooms have modern furnishing and are between 18 and 23 m² in size. The room can also be booked for 2 persons by request. The rooms in this category are located on the street and courtyard sides of the building.

Amenities: double bed, air conditioning, desk, seat, suitcase rack, shower and toilet, hair dryer, cosmetic products, make-up mirror, TV/radio, telephone, carpeted floors

Classic double room

Our 3 “Classic” double rooms are small but nice. Our classic rooms are furnished in an English country house style, located on the street side and have an area of between 20 and 23 m².

Amenities: desk, seat, suitcase rack, air conditioning, shower and toilet, hair dryer, cosmetic products, make-up mirror, TV/radio, telephone, carpeted floors

Classic double room for single use

Our 3 “Classic” double rooms are small but nice. Our classic rooms are furnished in an English country house style, located on the street side and have an area of between 20 and 23 m².

Amenities: desk, seat, suitcase rack, air conditioning, shower and toilet, hair dryer, cosmetic products, make-up mirror, TV/radio, telephone, carpeted floors

Comfort double room

You can live as though you were in the “Belle Epoque” in our 8 high-quality furnished comfort rooms, which are between 34-41 m² in size. Each of these rooms is themed, for example the Fürstenzimmer (Prince’s Suite), Marie Louise Bonaparte, Empress Antonia or the Grafenzimmer (Earl’s Suite). All comfort rooms apart from the modern Postman’s Suite are furnished in the Biedermeier style with textured wallpaper. Our comfort rooms are all located on the street side of the building.

Amenities: cosy seating group, themed rooms, carpet or parquet floors, air conditioning, bathtub or shower and toilet, hair dryer, cosmetic products, make-up mirror, TV/radio, telephone, suitcase rack

Comfort double room for single use

You can live as though you were in the “Belle Epoque” in our 8 high-quality furnished comfort rooms, which are between 34-41 m² in size. Each of these rooms is themed, for example the Fürstenzimmer (Prince’s Suite), Marie Louise Bonaparte, Empress Antonia or the Grafenzimmer (Earl’s Suite). All comfort rooms apart from the modern Postman’s Suite are furnished in the Biedermeier style with textured wallpaper. Our comfort rooms are all located on the street side of the building.

Amenities: cosy seating group, themed rooms, carpet or parquet floors, air conditioning, bathtub or shower and toilet, hair dryer, cosmetic products, make-up mirror, TV/radio, telephone, suitcase rack

Business double room

The 9 “Business” double rooms are between 20 and 27m² in size and are located either on the street or courtyard side of the building. These rooms are furnished in the English country house style, Laura Ashley style or a modern style. You can choose between a double bed or twin beds.

Amenities: double or twin beds (two single beds), desk, seat, suitcase rack, air conditioning in some rooms, shower and toilet, hair dryer, cosmetic products, make-up mirror, TV/radio, telephone, carpeted floors

Business double room for single use

The 9 “Business” double rooms are between 20 and 27m² in size and are located either on the street or courtyard side of the building. These rooms are furnished in the English country house style, Laura Ashley style or a modern style. You can choose between a double bed or twin beds.

Amenities: double or twin beds (two single beds), desk, seat, suitcase rack, air conditioning in some rooms, shower and toilet, hair dryer, cosmetic products, make-up mirror, TV/radio, telephone, carpeted floors

Dekoration

Exclusivity

hotelzurpost_wappen_200x212

Offers

Many good reasons for visiting Hotel zur Post

The unusual location and our magnificent historical building make a stay at Hotel zur Post into a real experience. Our advantageous package offers whisk off our guests on an entertaining journey into the beautiful surroundings. Enjoy a romantic day with your partner, accompany us on an interesting tour through the old town of Munich or take a relaxed tour through the Bavarian Alpine foothills.

Also discover our special cycling offers and other cycling tips:

Also discover our Bed+Bike offers for cyclists! The area surrounding Munich and the 5-lakes district are renowned for their tremendous number of amazingly beautiful cycle paths. You can reach the most beautiful places in the region by bike, and enjoy the fresh country air and the picturesque natural surroundings. The hotel has a free bike garage for our guests’ bicycles.

See

Leisure time offers

hotelzurpost_wappen_200x212

Fürstenfeldbruck

Leisure time in Fürstenfeldbruck & surroundings

The town of Fürstenfeldbruck is located to the west of the metropolitan region of Munich and borders on some of the most beautiful regions of Bavaria. The region impresses its visitors with a large number of leisure attractions and unique natural venues. You can discover the magic of Upper Bavaria on hikes, cycle tours and excursions along crystal clear rivers and lakes. You can combine the sport of golf with love of the land by playing on the excellent courses in the Munich area, and enjoy the backdrop of the Alps on the horizon.

Romantik Hotel zur Post

Tradition erleben

Traditions-Hotel in Fürstenfeldbruck bei München

Das Hotel zur Post ist ein traditionsreiches Hotel in Fürstenfeldbruck bei München. Nur wenige Schritte vom Ufer der Amper entfernt und umgeben vom historischen Kern der Stadt, ist das Hotel zur Post eine Institution in der bayerischen Gemeinde. Neben dem historischen Postwesen und verwalterischen Tätigkeiten für die Gemeinde, bewirtet die Familie Weiß seit über 400 Jahren Gäste im Ort. Die Münchner Innenstadt, mit ihren vielen berühmten Sehenswürdigkeiten, ist vom Hotel aus in nur 25 Minuten mit dem Auto oder den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen. Fürstenfeldbruck verfügt durch die S-Bahnen der Linie S4 über eine hervorragende Anbindung ins Zentrum Münchens.

DSC08562 Hausansicht

Detailliebe

hotelzurpost_wappen_200x212

Gemütliche Zimmer

Träumen Sie von der „Belle Epoque“ in unseren Zimmern

Das historische Hotel wurde im Laufe der letzten 400 Jahre mehrfach umgebaut und zuletzt mit aufwendigen Holzarbeiten liebevoll restauriert. Jedes unserer Zimmer ist individuell gestaltet und mit einer Einrichtung im Biedermeierstil oder im englischen Landhausstil versehen. Zu einem gelungenen Aufenthalt im Hotel zur Post gehört auch unser ausgewogenes und schmackhaftes Frühstück. Genießen Sie unser morgendliches Buffet mit vielen frischen Zutaten, leckerem Gebäck und aromatischem Kaffee. So beginnt der Morgen mit einem freudigen Ereignis und unsere Gäste starten gut gestärkt in ihren neuen Tag.

Unsere Zimmerpreise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. und beinhalten unser reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, W-Lan, die Getränke auf dem Zimmer und das Parken auf unserem hoteleigenen Parkplatz. Für einen erholsamen Schlaf verfügen all unsere straßenseitigen Zimmer über spezielle Schallschutz-Fenster. Die Zimmer-Fotos sind Beispiele der jeweiligen Kategorie.

Einzelzimmer Standard

Unsere 9 Einzelzimmer „Standard“ sind liebevoll im Biedermeierstil eingerichtet und sind zwischen 14 und 18 m² groß. Die Zimmer sind straßen- oder hofseitig gelegen.

Ausstattungsmerkmale: Schreibtisch, Sitzgelegenheit, Kofferablage, teilweise Klimaanlage, Dusche und WC, Fön, Kosmetikartikel, Kosmetikspiegel, TV/Radio, Telefon, Teppichboden

Einzelzimmer Business

Unsere 7 Einzelzimmer „Business“ sind zwischen 16 und 20 m² groß und teilweise hofseitig gelegen. Diese Zimmer sind im englischen Landhausstil, Biedermeierstil oder modern eingerichtet.

Ausstattungsmerkmale: Schreibtisch, Sitzgelegenheit, Kofferablage, teilweise Klimaanlage, Dusche und WC, Fön, Kosmetikartikel, Kosmetikspiegel, TV/Radio, Telefon, Teppichboden

Grandlit Zimmer

Die 4 Einzelzimmer „Grandlit“ sind modern eingerichtet und sind zwischen 18 und 23 m² groß. Das Zimmer ist auf Anfrage auch für 2 Personen buchbar. In dieser Kategorie liegen die Zimmer straßen- oder hofseitig.

Ausstattungsmerkmale: Französisches Bett, Klimaanalge, Schreibtisch, Sitzgelegenheit, Kofferablage, Dusche und WC, Fön, Kosmetikartikel, Kosmetikspiegel, TV/Radio, Telefon, Teppichboden

Doppelzimmer Classic

Klein aber fein sind unsere 3 Doppelzimmer „Classic“. Unsere Klassikzimmer sind im englischen Landhausstil eingerichtet, liegen straßenseitig und haben eine Größe zwischen 20 und 23 m².

Ausstattungsmerkmale: Schreibtisch, Sitzgelegenheit, Kofferablage, Klimaanlage, Dusche und WC, Fön, Kosmetikartikel, Kosmetikspiegel, TV/Radio, Telefon, Teppichboden

Doppelzimmer Classic zur Einzelnutzung

Klein aber fein sind unsere 3 Doppelzimmer „Classic“. Unsere Klassikzimmer sind im englischen Landhausstil eingerichtet, liegen straßenseitig und haben eine Größe zwischen 20 und 23 m².

Ausstattungsmerkmale: Schreibtisch, Sitzgelegenheit, Kofferablage, Klimaanlage, Dusche und WC, Fön, Kosmetikartikel, Kosmetikspiegel, TV/Radio, Telefon, Teppichboden

Doppelzimmer Comfort

Wohnen wie in der „Belle Epoque“ können Sie in unseren 8 hochwertig eingerichteten Komfortzimmern auf 34-41 m². Jedem dieser Zimmer ist ein Thema, wie z. B. Fürstenzimmer, Marie Louise Bonaparte, Kaiserin Antonia oder Grafenzimmer gewidmet. Bis auf das moderne Posthalterzimmer sind alle Komfortzimmer im Biedermeierstil mit Stofftapeten eingerichet. Unsere Komfortzimmer liegen straßenseitig.

Ausstattungsmerkmale: Gemütliche Sitzgruppe, Themenzimmer, Teppichboden oder Parkett, Klimaanlage, Badewanne oder Dusche und WC, Fön, Kosmetikartikel, Kosmetikspiegel, TV/Radio, Telefon, Kofferablage

Doppelzimmer Comfort zur Einzelnutzung

Wohnen wie in der „Belle Epoque“ können Sie in unseren 8 hochwertig eingerichteten Komfortzimmern auf 34-41 m². Jedem dieser Zimmer ist ein Thema, wie z. B. Fürstenzimmer, Marie Louise Bonaparte, Kaiserin Antonia oder Grafenzimmer gewidmet. Bis auf das moderne Posthalterzimmer sind alle Komfortzimmer im Biedermeierstil mit Stofftapeten eingerichet. Unsere Komfortzimmer liegen straßenseitig.

Ausstattungsmerkmale: Gemütliche Sitzgruppe, Themenzimmer, Teppichboden oder Parkett, Klimaanlage, Badewanne oder Dusche und WC, Fön, Kosmetikartikel, Kosmetikspiegel, TV/Radio, Telefon, Kofferablage

Doppelzimmer Business

Die 9 Doppelzimmer „Business“ haben eine Größe von 20 bis 27 m² und liegen straßen- oder hofseitig. Diese Zimmer sind im englischem Landhausstil, Laura Ashley Stil oder modern eingerichet. Hier stehen Doppel- oder Twinbetten zur Wahl.

Ausstattungsmerkmale: Doppel- oder Twinbetten (zwei Einzelbetten), Schreibtisch, Sitzgelegenheit, Kofferablage, teilweise Klimaanlage, Dusche und WC, Fön, Kosmetikartikel, Kosmetikspiegel, TV/Radio, Telefon, Teppichboden

Doppelzimmer Business zur Einzelnutzung

Die 9 Doppelzimmer „Business“ haben eine Größe von 20 bis 27 m² und liegen straßen- oder hofseitig. Diese Zimmer sind im englischem Landhausstil, Laura Ashley Stil oder modern eingerichet. Hier stehen Doppel- oder Twinbetten zur Wahl.

Ausstattungsmerkmale: Doppel- oder Twinbetten (zwei Einzelbetten), Schreibtisch, Sitzgelegenheit, Kofferablage, teilweise Klimaanlage, Dusche und WC, Fön, Kosmetikartikel, Kosmetikspiegel, TV/Radio, Telefon, Teppichboden

Dekoration

Exklusivität

hotelzurpost_wappen_200x212

Angebote

Viele gute Gründe für einen Besuch im Hotel zur Post

Die außergewöhnliche Lage und unser herrliches historisches Haus machen einen Aufenthalt im Hotel zur Post zu einem echten Erlebnis. Bei unseren vorteilhaften Paket-Angeboten entführen wir unsere Gäste auf eine unterhaltsame Reise ins herrliche Umland. Genießen Sie einen romantischen Tag mit Ihrem Partner, begleiten Sie uns bei einer interessanten Führung durch die Münchner Altstadt oder begeben Sie sich auf eine gemütliche Tour durch das bayerische Voralpenland.

Entdecken Sie auch unsere spezielen Radl-Angebote und weitere Radl-Tipps:

Entdecken Sie auch unsere Bett+Bike Angebote für Radler! Die Umgebung von München und das Fünfseenland sind bekannt für ihre gewaltige Zahl an traumhaft schönen Radwegen. Mit dem Drahtesel erreichen Sie die schönsten Plätze der Region und genießen dabei die frische Landluft und die malerische Natur. Für die Fahrräder unserer Gäste verfügt das Hotel über eine kostenfreie Fahrradgarage.

See

Freizeitangebote

hotelzurpost_wappen_200x212

Fürstenfeldbruck

Freizeit in Fürstenfeldbruck & Umgebung

Die Stadt Fürstenfeldbruck liegt im Westen der Metropolregion München und grenzt an einige der schönsten Landstriche Bayerns. Die Region begeistert ihre Besucher mit einer großen Zahl an Freizeitattraktionen und einzigartiger Schauplätze in der Natur. Bei Wanderungen, Radtouren und Ausflügen entlang klarer Flüsse und Seen entdecken Sie den Zauber Oberbayerns. Beim Golfspiel auf den exzellenten Plätzen im Münchner Umland verbinden Sie den Sport mit der Liebe zum Land und genießen dabei den Blick auf die Kulisse der Alpen am Horizont.